About Us

The Marshall Education Foundation was chartered β€œto provide for the promotion of and funding for secondary and post-secondary school educational needs including, but not limited to, facilities, equipment, operations, student scholarships, fellowships and grants, and such other functions, activities and services as are necessary, desirable and expedient in the exercise of this power.”

MEF Board Members

Jim Bingham, Mayor, City of Lewisburg

Betsy Bishop, Retired Teacher

David Delk, First Commerce Bank, Chapel Hill

Kristen Gold, First Commerce Bank, Lewisburg

Tresha Grissom, Owner Lewisburg Animal Hospital

Roy Haislip, Lewisburg City Council

Jason Hinds, Walker Die Casting

Matt Lewis, Columbia State Lewisburg Campus

Beth Smith, Marshall County Board of Education

Scott Tepedino, Lewisburg Printing Co.

Ike Wiggins, First Farmers Bank

Emily Darnell, County Mayor Designee